Broker Check

Our Team



Paul Viren

Owner and President

(509) 462-0747

paul@virenandassociates.com

Owner and president of Viren and Associates, Inc. an independent financial planning firm based in Spokane, Washington has been providing a broad range of financial services to his clients since 1994. Paul is a graduate of Whitworth...

Read more

Beth Viren

(509) 462-0747

beth@virenandassociates.com

Beth joined the firm in 2005 as our Business and Group Employee Benefits Manager. She is a graduate of Whitworth University and that is where she and Paul first met. They have been married since 1978! Beth works with business owners...

Read more

Mike Smalley

(509) 462-0747

mike@virenandassociates.com

Mike joined the Viren team as a Financial Planning Assistant in June 2016. Prior to that he was employed by Charles Schwab in their Seattle, Washington office where he worked as a Registered Financial Associate. He has been in the...

Read more

Gwen Giddens

(509) 462-0747

gwen@virenandassociates.com

Gwen has been part of the Viren team since January 2009 after working in the life insurance industry for Jim O’Connell for 23 years. She is our Insurance Coordinator. Licensed in Life and Health Insurance, she uses her wealth of...
Read more

Karen Holcomb

(509) 462-0747

karen@virenandassociates.com

Karen has been in the insurance industry since 1991 and obtained her life and health insurance license in 2009. She has spent this time assisting clients on both the corporate and employee service side. This experience gives her a...

Read more

Cassie Frederiksen

(509) 462-0747

cassie@virenandassociates.com

Cassie has been with the Viren Team since the beginning of 2013. She started as the Administrative Assistant at the front desk and moved into the role of Client Services Associate in the fall of 2014. Since then, she has worked hard to...

Read more

Melissa Correll

(509) 462-0747

melissa@virenandassociates.com

Melissa joined the Viren Team in April 2015 as an Administrative Assistant with 6 years of administrative support experience. She is the smiling face you see when you walk into our office and is usually the voice on the other end of...

Read more

Holly Byrum

(509) 462-0747

holly@virenandassociates.com

Holly joined the Viren team in August 2016. She started as the Administrative Assistant – Financial Services where she currently assists Paul and Mike with the preparation of client portfolio reviews, creating new accounts,...

Read more